top of page

4/26/2024 Healthy Express Railway...



Well I fell off the healthy lifestyle train that I was riding some years ago... actually with my first baby. The train went on down the tracks full speed ahead and by the time I dusted myself off we could not even see it.  

So I drank diet cokes and coconut cream pies & had big fat chicken fried steaks covered in gravy while I waited for it to come back.  

I learned that the train does not come back unless it has passengers to pick up. I just bought a ticket and have committed once again to embrace a healthy lifestyle especially since I'm did not became a couple again which is how I roll.  All aboard!

But… before I purchased tickets to board the train, I tried everything to rationalize what the scale was telling me.

Ladies have you ever considered cutting your hair off because you were certain it weighs at least a pound?

And, wet hair surely weighs more than dry, right? 

Let’s not forget to take off all of the jewelry!

Did I shave my legs this morning?  

Did I blow my nose? 

Don’t weigh with my earrings in. 

Don’t weigh before … a trip to the bathroom.

Wait if I moved to a higher elevation Maybe that would make me weigh less? 

My dryer may have shrunk my clothes. Maybe I should buy a new one? Better yet, let me crawl in that incredible shrinking machine! While I am in there, I think I will go through the wrinkle cycle too. 

Hmmm, what happens if I only put one foot on this scale designed by Satan himself? I lose my balance and fall off that’s what happens.  

If anyone would now walks in and I pretend like I am dancing with joy all the while professing that I have lost 1/10 of a pound! I'd be Naked of course.  If it's a guy he would be none the wiser.  

After all, he just saw boobies or moves he liked!

I almost forgot maybe I can deduct the weight of my fillings. ??

The truth is that I never realized how much poor choices weigh both on the scale and on my mind.

The other day I had that revelation when I took off my tight jeans and my blood started flowing again.

Wait! I could donate blood… 

Yes, this is how my mind works.  😅

Until Next Time... Chugging Along!


Nana



2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page