top of page

5/4/2024 Country Roads...

Almost heaven, Southern Missouri Ozark Mountains, Paradise Cove Acres

Life is old there, older than the trees

Younger than the mountains, growin' like weeds

Country roads, take me home

To the place I belong

Southern Missouri, Mountain Mama

Take me home, country roads

All my memories gather 'round there

Biker lady, stranger to buzzing street lights

Dark and dusty, painted on the sky

Misty taste of cold sweet water, teardrop in my eye

Country roads, take me home

To the place I belong

Southern Missouri, Mountain Mama

Take me home, country roads

I hear his voice in the mornin' hour, he calls

The radio reminds me of my home far away

Drivin' down the road, I get a feelin'

That I should've been home yesterday, yesterday

Country roads, take me home

To the place I belong

Southern Missouri, Mountain Mama

Take me home, country roads

Country roads, take me home

To the place I belong

Southern Missouri, Mountain Mama

Take me home, country roads

Take me home, down those country roads.


Home At Last!

Nana

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page